About the CCW Class:
This class qualifies the student to apply for both the Oregon and Utah concealed carry permits. Different paperwork has to be completed if you wish to obtain both permits. Above select which permits you would like to obtain and the instructor will make sure you get everything you need to complete your application(s).
The class includes pertinent information on firearm mechanics and safety, how to safely identify and resolve all types of firearm malfunctions, when the use of force and lethal force are justified, how to conduct yourself when stopped by law enforcement, when and where you cannot conceal your firearm, etc. Content will include:
- Firearm Safety Rules and Overview
- Firearm Safety Concerns With Children
- Handgun Basics and Mechanics
- Firing Stances & Malfunctions Clearing
- Firearm Accessories
- Firearm and Ammunition Storage
- Concealed Carry Holsters & Techniques
- Oregon Gun Ownership Laws
- Oregon Concealed Carry Laws
- Oregon Justifiable and Physical Force Laws
Students will need to bring their state issued driver’s license, a credit or debit card to put down on the Utah State application for their processing fee of $67 which is charged at a later date after the class. **No student firearms are allowed in the classroom, demonstration firearms will be provided by PDX Arsenal**
*Military and Veteran discount available for those actively serving or honorably discharged from the US Military. Please contact us via phone or email to receive your military discount.
ADDED BONUS: $185
When you sign up for this class today you will immediately receive a coupon pack valued at $185. Coupons provide discounts up to $25 on various industry proven products that you will probably need anyway. Products include: Gun law books and videos, training pistols, holsters, gun cleaning products, gun safes and cases, training tools, hearing protection, and more. Click here for more details.
About the Concealed Carry Instructor:
Bryan developed his passion for the firearm industry through competing in local 3-gun and IPSC matches growing up. His drive to make a name in this industry has brought him positions with companies like Smith & Wesson and Crimson Trace. Learn more about Bryan on his profile.
How do you Register for Class:
We require pre-registration for our classes. Please click the add to cart button above to make your payment or call us at 303-536-3384 to register over the phone.
When will you receive the class address:
After your registration is complete you will receive an email with your receipt and then within 24 hours an additional email from your instructor with the exact address and other class information. We do not publish the exact address online because our instructors teach some classes out of their own homes. Be sure to check your JUNK MAIL folder as well.
How Do I Apply For My CCW License After the Class?
After the class, you will walk out with a class completion certificate signed by the instructor. From there you just need to visit your county sheriff’s office and apply. Don’t worry. We’ll give you detailed instructions and set you up before you leave the class.
What Do Bryan’s Students Say About His Class?